Graveshadow is a 2016 “Sammie” winning (Sacramento News & Review) symphonic metal band from Sacramento, CA. Graveshadow was originally conceived in the winter of 2012 by rhythm guitarist, William Walker. The line-up features Walker along with vocalist Heather Michele, lead guitarist Aaron Robitsch, drummer Roman Anderson, and bassist Ben Armstrong.

The Graveshadow sound is defined by crushing guitars, beautiful keyboard melodies, thundering bass, and earth shattering drums. Powerful operatic vocals shift into unearthly growls to create a rich and dynamic atmosphere that is ripe for storytelling. Whether it is a tale of personal struggle or of fantastical creatures, the listener is sure to find themselves immersed in a world apart.

In the winter of 2014, the band signed with Jeff Keller (now with The Artery Foundation) for management representation after releasing their debut EP and opening for thrash legends, Flotsam and Jetsam (whom Keller manages). Shortly after this, the band began work on a full length album. Emil “Nightmare” Nodtveidt from the Swedish industrial metal band Deathstars (Nuclear Blast Records) was brought in to mix and master the recordings that were produced by Matt “Hazmatt” Thomas. Adding to this, powerhouse vocalist, Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear (Frontiers Records), was brought in to sing guest vocals on the Doctor Who inspired song “Blink”.

The band is poised and ready to leave a lasting impact within the metal community. With an electrifying stage show and a sound as large as the Dragons of Westeros, they are as talented as they are unforgettable.

Our Pages




Screen name:
Member since:
Jul 15 2013
Active over 1 month ago
Level of commitment:
Years together:
Gigs played:
50 to 100
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week
Available to gig:
1 night a week
29 years


Nightwish, Kamelot, Iced Earth, Draconian, Moonspell, HIM, Sinamore, Lacrimas Profundere, Fields of the Nephilim, Agalloch, The 69 Eyes, Ava Inferi, Amon Amarth,

Members Of Band

Heather Michele - Vocals
Will Walker - Rhythm Guitarist
Aaron Robitsch- Lead Guitarist
Ben Armstrong - Bassist
Roman Anderson - Drummer