KateDunn
CONTACT

SEEKING

Band to Join, Upright bass, Other, Background Singer, Piano, Keyboard, Other Percussion, Drums, Bass Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Vocalist.

ABOUT

Hey, I'm Kate! I'm 19 years old and music education major at Westminster Choir College. I have a love for classical music and hope to be a music teacher and choir director, but I also am equally passionate about acoustic/indie music. Both musical paths have helped me with the other.

I write a bit, and love collaborating with other writers. I like thinking outside the box and making something that is both aurally pleasing and that hasn't been done before. I especially love vocal harmonies; singing them and writing them. I would love to be a background vocalist for you if needed.

I'm really open to everything; every musical opportunity is an experience, and life is all about experiencing new things.

Ideally, I'd love to have a small band/duo who I could meet with occasionally (whatever fits in our schedule) to start writing and playing, work on our own a bit when we're not together, then get back together to discuss our new ideas and work. After we have some stuff we could start scheduling gigs.

But as I said, I'm open to anything :)

Thanks for your interest! Contact me if you'd like more information :)

Screen name:
KateDunn
Member since:
Jan 04 2011
Active over 1 month ago
Level of commitment:
Committed
Years playing music:
8
Gigs played:
10 to 50
Tend to practice:
More than 3 times per week
Available to gig:
2-3 nights a week
Most available:
Nights

Influences

Regina Spektor, Adele, Ingrid Michaelson, Bon Iver, Feist, Florence+The Machine, Fleet Foxes, The New Pornographers, Death Cab for Cutie, Coldplay, She & Him, Kitty Daisy and Lewis, Temper Trap, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Ellie Goulding, some classical stuff even.. pretty much a little bit of everything. :)

EQUIPMENT

Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Banjo.

MUSIC

CALENDAR

Past Events

Coffee House I will be performing in. Message me for more info!