naterhodes
CONTACT

SEEKING

Band to Join, Accordion, Acoustic Guitar, Background Singer, Bagpipes, Banjo, Bass Guitar, Cello, Clarinet, DJ, Dobro, Drums, Electronic Music, Fiddle, Flute, Harmonica, Harp, Keyboard, Lead Guitar, Mandolin, Other, Other Percussion, Piano, Rhythm Guitar, Saxophone, Steel guitar, Trombone, Trumpet, Ukulele, Upright bass, Violin, Vocalist, Vocalist - Alto, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Soprano, Vocalist - Tenor.

ABOUT

I am 34 years old. Moved to Vegas from Alabama (hated it there) in 2021 with my wife, our two kids, and two dogs. I have been in music for most of my life in some way. From alto sax in middle school, bari sax and bassoon in high school and a year at Troy University. Started guitar in high school and played in a number of original and cover groups performing at bars, clubs, and events from age 18. Fell in love with singing in my early 20's and have been the vocalist for a number of original and cover groups along with some solo projects. I continued as a vocalist and consistently performing shows most weekends up until the pandemic. Have worked with projects and artist with a wide range of genres ranging from classic rock to hip hop/rap, metal to country to pop to whatever else really. I love nothing more than standing in front of a crowd of people and putting on a show. To perform and give an experience, a memory to the audience.. I don’t know any other musicians here yet. At the very least I would love to meet and get to know some other musicians in the area, make some friends, and see what happens.

Screen name:
naterhodes
Member since:
Oct 04 2021
Active within 1 week
Level of commitment:
Committed
Years playing music:
15
Gigs played:
Over 100
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week
Available to gig:
6-7 nights a week

Influences

Anything that catches my ear for any reason. Anything that I can learn from. Or simply anything I enjoy listening to or performing.

Instrument experience:

Vocalist:
Advanced
Rhythm Guitar:
Moderate
Acoustic Guitar:
Intermediate
Saxophone:
Intermediate
Background Singer:
Intermediate
Electronic Music:
Intermediate