skip-calhoun tubbs
CONTACT

ABOUT

I've played in bands weekends for long timewas in sudden exposure for a long time 20yrs mainly eastern shore del...................................We are getting started in booking the RipTide Band out for 2019...we have the following dates so far:

02/08/19 Friday Ocean View Church of Christ - Ocean View, DE 7:00 - 9:00 PM (Trio)

02/09/19 Saturday The Green Stinger - Woodside, DE 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

02/22/19 Friday Elks Lodge #817 - Salisbury, MD 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

02/27/19 Wednesday Holly Center - Salisbury, MD. 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

03/30/19 Saturday FOE Eagles - Salisbury, MD 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

04/26/19 Friday Johnny's Tavern - East New Market, MD 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

04/27/19 Saturday Island House - Wachapreague, VA 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM

05/03/19 Friday American Legion Post #28 - Millsboro, DE 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

05/04/19 Saturday Onancock Elks Lodge #1766 - Accomac, VA. Hog Bash 2019 12:00 Noon - 4:00 PM

05/17/19 Friday American Legion Post #28 - Millsboro, DE 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

05/18/19 Saturday Roaring Point Campground - Nanticoke, MD. 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM

05/23/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

05/25/19 Saturday Homestead Campground - Georgetown, DE 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

05/30/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

06/01/19 Saturday Georgetown High School Relay For Life Benefit 4:45 PM - 6:00 PM

06/06/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

06/07/19 Friday Elks Lodge #817 - Salisbury, MD 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

06/13/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

06/14/19 Friday Seafood City / Sands of Felton - Felton, DE 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

06/15/19 Saturday Tom's Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

06/20/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

06/27/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

06/28/19 Friday The Green Stinger - Smyrna, DE 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM (Canceled due to AC problems at the Stinger)

06/29/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

07/04/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Cancelled)

07/11/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Cancelled)

07/12/19 Friday Elks Lodge #817 - Salisbury, MD 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

07/17/19 Wednesday Milford Library (on Deck) - Milford, DE. 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

07/18/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

07/20/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

07/25/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

07/26/19 Friday Island House - Wachapreague, VA 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM

07/27/19 Saturday Whiskers Pub - Ocean Pines, MD 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM

08/01/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

08/02/19 Friday Delmar Blue Night Out - Delmar, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

08/03/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

08/08/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

08/09/19 Friday The Green Stinger - Smyrna, DE 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

08/10/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

08/15/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

08/16/19 Friday Elks Lodge #817 - Salisbury, MD 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

08/17/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

08/22/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

08/24/19 Saturday Toms Cove - Chincoteague, VA 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

08/29/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

09/05/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

09/12/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

09/14/19 Saturday Poker Run - Chincoteague, VA. 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM (with Front Page News)

09/19/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

09/26/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

10/03/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

10/10/19 Thursday Fat Daddy's BBQ - Georgetown, DE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

10/12/19 Saturday Roaring Point Campground - Nanticoke, MD.6:30 PM - 10:30 PM

10/25/19 Friday The Green Stinger - Woodside, DE 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

10/26/19 Saturday Trails End - Horntown, VA 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

11/08/19 Friday The Green Stinger - Smyrna, DE 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

Screen name:
skip-calhoun tubbs
Member since:
Aug 03 2017
Active within 1 week
Level of commitment:
Committed
Years playing music:
25
Gigs played:
Over 100
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week
Available to gig:
4-5 nights a week
Most available:
Days

Influences

Southern rock new county,r&b ,classic rock

Instrument experience:

Rhythm Guitar:
Moderate
Lead Guitar:
Moderate
Acoustic Guitar:
Moderate

EQUIPMENT

Strat,prs,Les paul.2 tube amp and new line6 helix headrush 1x12 parker fly mojo & deluxe

CALENDAR

Past Events

inger, Vocalist - Alto.
ABOUT
RipTide Band...Looking to line up 2019 bookings / gigs now for High Energy classic rock, dance / party cover band playing Bad Company to Journey, Allman Bros to ZZ Top..Lead Vocalist / Guitarist / Keyboardist / Bassist / Drummer looking to play out 2 - 4 times per month .... veteran experienced players (over 100 years collective experience).

Here is a link to the bands page ...
RipTide Band - Salisbury, MD. homepage

s://./Riptide-band-Salisbury-Md-196507247536396/

=========================================

Here is a link to the new page ...
RipTide Band - Salisbury, MD. videos

s://./pg/Riptide-band-Salisbury-Md-196507247536396/videos/

=========================================
SPECIAL GIG ANNOUNCEMENTS:

We are getting started in booking the RipTide Band out for 2019...we have the following dates so far:

2/22/19 Friday Elks Lodge #817 - Salisbury, MD 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

3/30/19 Saturday FOE Eagles - Salisbury, MD 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

4/26/19 Friday Johnny's Tavern - East New Market 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM

5/18/19 Saturday Roaring Point Campground - Nanticoke, MD.6:30 PM - 10:30 PM

5/25/19 Saturday Homestead Campground - Georgetown, DE 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

9/14/19 Saturday Roaring Point Campground - Nanticoke, MD.6:30 PM - 10:30 PM